29 June 2007

The Vader Project

(photo by Bonnie Burton)

The A-list of graffiti artists, pop surrealists, toy designers and other lowbrow artists took on the challenge of making art out of a 100% accurate replica of the Darth Vader helmet worn in Star Wars. The show took place at the end of May at the LA Convention Center.

The exhibition is to travel to museums, galleries, and events worldwide at the end of which the helmets will then be offered publicly at auction. Details to be announced.


Frank Kozik (Photo by Mark Mauer )

Joe Hahn ; Paul Frank Sunich

Jim Koch (Photo by Mark Mauer )

Bob Dob; Ferg

documentation photos

list of participating artists & their websites

Participating Artist List

Troy Alders
Kii Arens (www.kiiarens.com)
Attaboy (www.yumfactory.com)
Anthony Ausgang (www.ausgangart.com)
Axis (www.stylepig.com)
Aye Jay (www.ayejay.com)
Gary Baseman (www.garybaseman.com)
Andrew Bell (www.creaturesinmyhead.com)
Tim Biskup (www.timbiskup.com)
Andrew Brandou (www.howdypardner.com)
Buff Monster (www.buffmonster.com)
Nathan Cabrera
Mister Cartoon (www.mistercartoon.com)
Mr.Clement (www.mrclement.com)
Robbie Conal (www.robbieconal.com)
Steven Daily (www.stevendaily.com)
Dalek (www.dalekart.com)
Cam de Leon (www.happypencil.com)
Roman Dirge (www.spookyland.com)
Bob Dob (www.bobdob.com)
Marc Ecko (www.eckounltd.com)
Eelus (www.eelus.com)
Ron English (www.popaganda.com)
FERG (www.fergbag.com)
David Flores (www.davidfloresart.com)
Brian Flynn - Hybrid Design (www.hybrid-design.com)
Paul Frank
Huck Gee (www.huckgee.com)
Fawn Gehweiler (www.nocandy.org)
Mike Giant (www.mikegiant.com)
Joe Hahn
Thomas Han (www.tomorama.com)
Derek Hess (www.derekhess.com)
Jeremyville (www.jeremyville.com)
Sun-MinKim & David Horvath (www.davidhorvath.com) (www.sunminkim.com)
Jim Koch (www.jimkoch.com)
Frank Kozik (www.frankkozik.net)
David S.Krys DSK Designs (www.dskdesigns.com)
Peter Kuper (www.peterkuper.com)
Wade Lageose - Lageose Design
Joe Ledbetter (www.joeledbetter.com)
Simone Legno Tokidoki (www.tokidoki.it)
MAD (www.madtoydesign.com)
Mars 1 (www.mars-1.com)
Bill McMullen (www.billmcmullen.com)
Melvins (www.melvins.com)
Brian Morris (www.ooo000ooo.com)
Niagara (www.niagaradetroit.com)
Mitch O’Connell (www.mitchoconnell.com)
olive47 (www.olive47.com)
Estevan Oriol (www.estevanoriol.com)
Alex Pardee (www.eyesuckink.com)
The Pizz (www.thepizz.com)
Plastic God (www.plasticgod.com)
Playskewl (www.playskewl.com)
Dave Pressler (www.davepresslerart.com)
Seen (www.seenworld.com)
J. Otto Seibold (www.jottodotcom.com)
Shag (www.shag.com)
Sket-One (www.sket-one.com)
Shawn Smith (www.shawnimals.com)
Winston Smith (www.winstonsmith.com)
Jeff Soto (www.jeffsoto.com)
Bwana Spoons (www.grasshutcorp.com)
Jophen Stein (www.scribbletheory.com)
Suckadelic (www.suckadelic.com)
CameronTiede (www.camerontiede.com)
Touma (www.touma.biz)
UrbanMedium (www.urbanmedium.com)
Michelle Valigura (www.thegirlsproductions.com)
VanBeater (www.vanbeater.com)
Amanda Visell (www.thegirlsproductions.com)

No comments: